cookie time again

So I have spent a great deal of this week in the futile pursuit of fitness, given the sheer quantity of baked goods that I have managed to consume either pre or post exercise. As far as I’m concerned there’s not much that beats a whopping great big cookie with black coffee for my breakfast – especially if said cookie is packed full of smarties, hundreds and thousands and chocolate chips. Er, yes, I may go slightly overboard with the sugary goodness but my gracious me they taste soo good! Obviously having polished off a batch I am concerned about where my next cookie fix will come from so I have managed to persuade my son that baking will be a fun activity tomorrow and that is is all about him…..not my addiction to breakfast biscuits! 

In other news, I was delighted to try out my new coffee cup holder creation today. I was seated at a well known coffee chain after swimming 36 lengths in 45 minutes (trust me that’s pretty amazing for me, I am a very poor swimmer!) and I felt that I not only deserved a delicious cup of Joe, but that I also deserved to adorn it with a pretty accessory made specifically for the purpose of dressing up my coffee cups and keeping my skin in tact. I have been burnt in the past, quite literally, by holding onto those strange corrugated containers that do not come with cup holders such as in other also well known beverage establishments! Now as I prefer the coffee in this particular shop but have mourned the absence of decent cup holders it made perfect sense to crochet my own to keep in my bag thereby covering all hot drink emergencies that are likely to ensue. I am pretty pleased with the result….check out the instagram pics and when I remember I will upload one into this blog properly! 

Other creations made this week really have centred around experimenting with the different butterfly shapes that I wanted to try out, basically to make my own pattern for crocheted butterfly bunting. I really like novelty goods – can you tell?! I plan to make some christmassy type decorations before too long and they could be truly hideous so watch out for the giggle inducing pictures that will surely follow! 

After all that exercising and eating I feel shattered and realise that even if I wanted a lie in, I would not get one. My five year old doesn’t have any respect for my need to sleep, it’s fairly irritating! And on that note, bon soir! 

Leave a Reply

